Oh, I Juggle!

Home, Family, Success, Peace… Can a woman really have it all?

Making Way for the New

The new blogging year could not have started better. I was thrilled when Subhorup Dasgupta from Subho’s Jejune Diet  asked me to write a guest post for his blog. SJD is a reservoir of intelligent and meaningful reflections on simple, ethical and value oriented living. Thank you for this honour, Subho!

The beginning of the year is always filled with plans. While there are many thoughts on how to do more and excel, my ideas on doing focused less and accomplishing more, Making Way for the New.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Making Way for the New

  1. Off to reading it 🙂

  2. Shankari, this has been one of the most meaningful gifts that I have received this year. Thank you for being such a source of inspiration!

    • Thanks, Subho! But, do you really want to argue about whose gift it is to whom? Again? I cannot thank you enough for giving me this wonderful opportunity. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  3. Hi Shankari,

    I stumbled on this accidentally and delighted to read your posts. All the best with your writing.

    On that note , a useful link I read some time back.

    http://www.mcsweeneys.net/articles/the-ultimate-guide-to-writing-better-than-you-normally-do

    “Writing is a muscle. Smaller than a hamstring and slightly bigger than a bicep, and it needs to be exercised to get stronger.”

    • Hi Srini,

      Thanks for your good wishes. I have been away from this blog so long. Hope I get back to writing soon.

      Love your way with words, and more importantly, how your mind thinks. 🙂

Leave a comment